Holiday Gifts

For Someone Special
Hocking Hills Gift Certificates

The Hocking Hills Caboose

State Route 56
South Bloomingville, Ohio 43152
Phone: 513-655-5809
Overview
Located in the heart of the Hocking Hills, Ohio, just a few miles from Ash Cave, Old Mans Cave, Cedar Falls and Conkles Hollow, The Hocking Hills Caboose is a 1950's Seaboard Air Line Railroad caboose that's been converted to a guest cottage. The caboose sleeps five with a full bath, kitchenette, dining nook and a large deck with a gas grill to enjoy meals relax outside. Make your Hocking Hills stay a unique experience at The Hocking Hills Caboose!
Location Map
Photo Gallery (click on an image to enlarge)
Last Minute Specials
8/19
Sun
8/20
Mon
8/21
Tue
8/22
Wed
8/23
Thu
8/24
Fri
8/25
Sat
The Hocking Hills Caboose
- - $123
5% off
$123
5% off
$123
5% off
- -
Current Discounts
10% 3-Day Stay Discount - Save 10% !
On going.... Available when you stay 3 or more nights. Discount applies any night of the week.
"10% Extended Stay Discount for a 3 day stay."
20% 4+ Day Stay Discount - Save 20% !
On going.... Available when you stay 4 or more nights. Discount applies any night of the week.
"20% Discount for stays of 4 days or more."
Accommodations

Enter your Travel Dates:

The Hocking Hills Caboose
$123
yearly average per night
 
Fully renovated inside and out in March 2016, The Hocking Hills Caboose is located in the heart of Hocking Hills, a few miles from Ash Cave, Cedar Falls Old Man's Cave. There is a new deck for outdoor grilling and dining. Fully furnished inside and out
Maximum Occupancy: 5

Photo Gallery (click on an image to enlarge)

Featured Amenities
Fire Ring
Air Conditioning
• Shower Only
• 1 Bath
• Gas Grill
Suited for Children
• No Smoking Inside
• Telephone
• Board Games

The Hocking Hills Caboose Availability Calendar = no vacancy
August 2018
---1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031-
September 2018
------1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30------
October 2018
-123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031---
November 2018
----123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930-
December 2018
------1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031-----
January 2019
--12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031--
February 2019
-----12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
2425262728--
March 2019
-----12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31------
April 2019
-123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930----
May 2019
---1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031-
June 2019
------1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30------
July 2019
-123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031---
August 2019
----123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Note: Average per night rates shown above are 'base rates' which normally do not include additional charges such as additional persons, pet fees (if any), Holiday Adjustments and/or special event adjustments.
Visitor Reviews
Rating
3 out of 5
A unique place to stay!
CK, MI
Review Posted: Aug 14    Date of Visit: August
What a clever, great idea and unique place to stay! Reserving with the owner directly, the service was prompt, helpful and courteous. The location was private, yet not too far off a main road and close to Ash Cave. Cellular service was not obtainable here, as with much of the area. A large deck overlooked beautiful wooded grounds and a firepit was available, wood included! The property was clean, but could use a thorough deep-clean inside and out. For value, the kitchen and bath areas were perfectly functionable but felt somewhat older and not of upgraded, quality materials. The refrigerator is a mini/dorm size with no freezer.
Rating
5 out of 5
Fun camping.
Dee, Fairborn ohio
Review Posted: Aug 13    Date of Visit: August
We had a great time. Was close enough to get hiking in plus experience Logan's winery and brewery! The firepit and deck really added to the outdoor time. Maybe a radio for music next time. The only real negative was the electric on the counter was not working, but we had an extension cord so all was good. I would recommend it any train enthusiast or a small family that wants a unique camping experience.
Management Comment:
Dee - thanks for your feedback. We're glad you had a good time. So sorry about the outlet (its got a breaker for safety and just got tripped - we'll add a note about this to our guestbook). Hope to have you back real soon!
Rating
5 out of 5
Perfect Getaway
Cole , Poland, OH
Review Posted: Aug 3    Date of Visit: July
My husband and I recently stayed at the Caboose and had a wonderful time. We were like two kids trying to get in the top bunks when we first arrived. We loved the privacy, available space, and scenery. We spent most of our time on the deck or at the fire pit at night, but the inside of the Caboose had plenty of room. We ate breakfast at the bench inside the Caboose every morning, placed our leftovers in the fridge, and cleaned up in the spacious bathroom. Setting our phones aside for a week was the best thing we could have asked for, too. We will be back. Thank you.
Management Comment:
Nicole, so glad you and your husband had a such a great trip and thank you for all of the wonderful feedback! We look forward to you having you both back soon!
Rating
4 out of 5
My grandsons were totally surprised!
Ruth, Centerville, Ohio
Review Posted: Jul 23    Date of Visit: July
I Googled unusual places to stay in Ohio and found The Hocking Hills Caboose. I wanted to surprise my 14 year old and 12 year old grandsons with something different and The Caboose did the trick! The process to book my time was easy and the follow-up communication and directions I received were perfect. Everything was as advertised, clean and well stocked with everything we needed. I wish the refrigerator was a little bigger since I had to store the gallon of milk I brought on it's side instead of upright. The beds seemed a bit too hard for me at first but I slept 9 hours so I can't complain. My only regret is the day we planned to visit Ash Cave located nearby it was raining. That would have made the visit complete. Thanks for an adventure we will always remember. I recommend it for any family who likes spending time together in the same space for a few days.
Management Comment:
Ruth, so glad you were able to surprise the grandkids and everyone had a great time! We hope you'll join us again and we'll keep our fingers crossed for better weather for you! - Brian
Reviews are the subjective opinions of Hocking Hills visitors and not of HockingHills.com


Website: www.hockinghillscaboose.com
Featured Businesses and Events
Cedar Grove Lodging
Irish Ridge
Eclipse Company Store
Spotted Horse Ranch